Biennial election of Chapainawabganj’s Sonamsjid Import Export Worker Group was completed in a peaceful environment with the spontaneous participation of voters.
Polling ended in a peaceful atmosphere on Saturday (March 03) with spontaneous participation of voters. In this election, 15 people were elected in the panel of Kazi Shahabuddin and Maulana Mamunur Rashid and 02 people were elected in the green businessman smart panel.  Confirming the matter, Election Management Board Chairman Ed Golam Mustafa announced the election results.
The Chairman of the Election Management Board Ad. Golam Mostafa declared the final result. Alhaj Maulana Mamunur Rashid, proprietor of M/s Hyder Enterprises, became the first by getting maximum 114 votes for the umbrella symbol, Delwar Hossain, proprietor of M/s Al Madina Trading, came second with 112 votes for Chashma, and Akhtar got the horse respectively. 1006 votes, 1006 votes for Saeedi Hasan Cup-Pirich, 102 votes for Masood Rana Hand-Fan, 101 votes for Alamgir (Jewel) Ceiling Fan, 100 votes for Kazi Shahabuddin Doat-pen, 100 votes for Asadul Haque Ghuri, Sahinul  Islam 98 votes for cow cart, Shafiqul Islam 96 votes for Tajel palm tree, Arif Hossain 93 votes for sun, Rabiul Islam 90 votes for pigeon, Noor Amin 89 votes for pineapple, Zaidul Islam 87 votes for duck, Kamal Ahmedujjoha 86 for table fan. Votes, Yuvraj Alam (Manik) was elected by getting 85 votes for Prajapati, Mizan Sahib Hurricane symbol with 82 votes. It is known that in Chapai Nawabganj Sonamsjid import and export group bi-annual election, a total of 34 candidates in two panels and 06 candidates without a panel, a total of 40 candidates contested. Sonamsjid polled 174 out of 187 voters in the biennial election of the Import and Export Workers Group.

Hits: 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *