Merit scholarship organized by Barura Upazila Jankalyan Samiti Dhaka

News Source

Mohammad Masud Majumdar

Special Correspondent, Cumilla

News Editor

Eati Akter


Merit scholarship award 2023 was organized by Barura Upazila Jankalyan Samiti Dhaka in Barura, Comilla.

Merit Scholarship 2023 was held on Saturday 25th November at Barura Haji Nawab Ali Pilot High School for the participation of 5th class students from 164 educational institutions of Barura Upazila.

After the examination, a discussion meeting and prize distribution was held in the school premises under the chairmanship of Manindra Kishore Majumdar, President of Barura Jankalyan Samiti Dhaka and Joint Secretary of Ministry of Road Transport and Bridges.

General Secretary of the association Md. Abdus Samad, founder member of Dhaka-based Barura Upazila Jankalyan Samiti, managing director of Hawk Bay, Md. Abdul Haque, recipient of the state award given by the Japanese government, President of Barura Foundation and Barura Upazila Jankalyan Samiti spoke as guests. Life Member Md Tofazzal Ali, Retired Additional Secretary Md Monir Uddin, Managing Director-Joint Secretary of Neuro Developmental Disability Protection Trust under Ministry of Social Welfare Md Shah Alam, Additional DIG Md Gias Uddin Ahmed Manik, Former President of the Association Shafiqul Islam, Barura Upazila Secondary Education Officer Md. Saiful Islam.

Barura Upazila Education Officer Mr. Tariqul Islam, Vice President of Barura Upazila Jankalyan Samiti Md. Amir Hossain Bhuiya, Abu Riaz Md. Nur Uddin Khandaker Swapan, Vice President and Founder of Kematoli Alo Library Md. Anisur Rahman, Organizing Secretary Md. Monir Hossain, Office Secretary Md. Abul Kashem, Employment Affairs Secretary Md. Nurul Amin, Publicity Secretary Md. Golam Morshed, Life Member and Upazila Awami League General Secretary Md. Nashir Uddin Lincoln, Life Member and Noakhali Abdul Malek Advocate Medical College Associate Professor and Department Head Dr. Md. Iqbal Hossain, Barura Haji Nawab Ali Pilot High School Principal Md. Medhad Uddin, Life Member Md. Azhar Sumon, Dewatali Government Primary School Principal Md. Abdul Haque, Shilmuri Government Primary School Principal Md. Mizanur Rahman, Amartali Government Primary School Assistant Teacher Md. Shahadat Hossain Bhuia, Barura Town Md. Tajammul Hossain, assistant teacher of Balika Government Primary School, and other invited guests were present.

On this day, 809 students of class 5 of 164 educational institutions including government primary schools and kindergartens of Barura Upazila participated in the merit scholarship examination. In this, 50 people got talent pool scholarship, 164 people got general grade scholarship.

Visits: 28

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News Source

Mohammad Masud Majumdar

Special Correspondent, Cumilla

Catagory News