Gowaland was elected Chairman Mustafa for the second term, and Munshi Asad Chowdhury was elected Vice Chairman

News Source

Daily Present Times

Desk News

News Editor

Daily Present Times

News Desk

Md. Zakir Hossain
From Goaland (Rajbari).
The 6th election of Golanda Upazila Parishad of Rajbari was held on Tuesday (21 May). Goland Upazila Awami League President Alhaj Mustafa Munshi has been elected for the second time by getting 29745 votes with pineapple symbol in this election. His closest rival, Upazila Awami League Vice President Md Shahidul Islam Khan got 9616 votes.
General Secretary of Rajbari District Swachha Sevak League Asaduzzaman Chowdhury was elected second by getting 20059 votes with Tia symbol for the post of Vice Chairman. His nearest rival, former president of Upazila Chhatra League, Abdul Baten got 10523 votes and Saidur Rahman Palash got 8423 votes. With this, Mustafa Munshi and Asaduzzaman Chowdhury were elected to the Goland Upazila Parishad for the second consecutive time.
Apart from this, Afroza Rabbani was elected as the female vice-chairman by getting 15899 votes with the Kals symbol. His nearest rival Saleha Akhtar got 14621 votes from bulbul’s duck symbol and former female vice-chairman Nargis Parveen got 8304 votes from football symbol.

Visits: 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *