Awami League candidate Farooq Hossain Bhuiyan filed nomination papers for UP elections Shilmuri

News Source

Masud Majumder

Barura Correspondent

News Editor

Eati Akter


Awami League nominated chairman candidate Haji Md Farooq Hossain Bhuiyan’s nomination papers have been submitted in Shilmuri South Union Parishad elections of Comilla’s Barura Upazila.
Upazila Awami League General Secretary Md. Nasir Uddin Lincoln, Vice President and Upazila Parishad Vice Chairman Md. Kamal Hossain, Barura Municipality Awami League were present during the filing of nomination papers at the office of Barura Upazila Election Officer and Returning Officer Rajibul Karim at 12.30 pm on Sunday, February 19. General Secretary and Municipal Mayor Md. Baktar Hossain Bakhtiar, Upazila Awami League Organizing Secretary Md. Abul Kasem (Councillor), Upazila Jubo League Joint Convener Md. Ziaul Kaiser, Comilla D. District Awami Volunteer League Vice President Rota: Jamal Hossain Bhuinya. Awami League leader Md. Aktaruzzaman Babu, municipal Awami Jubo League leader and municipal councilor Rota: Shahinur Hossain, Union Awami Jubo League leader Shimul Shikder and other leaders and activists were present.
Chairman candidate Haji Md. Farooq Hossain Bhuiya told the present journalists that with the full cooperation of Hon’ble Member of Parliament Naschimul Alam Chowdhury Nazrul, I have worked for the improvement of the quality of road, bridge, culvert, hut bazar and education in various wards of Shilmuri D. Union. I have worked for the development of the farming community affected by the corona epidemic. We are working to transform Bhishan village of Hon’ble Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina into a city. This time again I got nominated in the boat symbol in the UP elections, he said to complete the unfinished tasks of the union and requested everyone’s cooperation to vote again in the boat symbol. It may be noted that the date of selection of nomination papers by the next Returning Officer is Monday 20th February, the last date for withdrawal of candidature is Monday 27th February, the date of polling is Thursday 16th March through EVM starting from 8.30 am and ending at 4.30 pm.

Visits: 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *